Posted by: sugarae97 | November 17, 2011

AOW – Gratitude Makes Us Healthier

Gratitude Makes us Healthier

I really like this article. In fact, my Students Standing Strong group just did a lesson on thankfulness this morning and I can totally relate to this. It seems like everything is just tieing itself together in my life right now. I am very grateful that things are coming together and making sence to me :). Wow! that really works I’m feeling happier already!

I find this article very true. I like how it is a scientific research study, but has biblical ties. That just brings my two worlds together! It states in the bible that giving thanks will bring you peace and joy and these studies totally back that up. It also says that by just acting grateful and saying thanks often, you change your perspective in life and truly become happier!

I think I might just try keeping my own thankfulness journal now. It’s a great way to remind yourself of how much you really do have. Here are some of the things I’m grateful for; I’m thankful that I have an amazing family that is raising me in a Christian way. I am thankful that God has given me many gifts and talents to make me successful. I am thankful for the people in my life that love me and care for me. I am thankful for the ones who don’t because it is they who make me stronger and teach me how to share love.

Leave a Reply

Categories

