Posted by: sugarae97 | November 27, 2011

AOW – Time Management Ninja

http://timemanagementninja.com/2011/11/want-a-head-start-take-it/

I chose this article out of the blog for two reasons. First, because I’ve been wanting to get ahead on my school work but I keep procrastinating for no reason. Second, my mom is making me do it now so I’m trying to find motivation. I read a few of the other articles on the blog, too. They were quite interesting, it’s a pretty cool site.

I found a lot of the tips they gave interesting. At first getting up early didn’t sound like a good thing because you would be over tired, but getting up an extra 30 minutes early really wouldn’t hurt you that much. You’d probably get more out the extra 30 minutes awake than asleep anyways. It just gives you more time to be prepared. Arriving early sounds like a good idea, too for similar reasons. I hadn’t really considered how it could also open more opportunities, but it makes a good impression, too.

The last few things I liked were “Know Your Tasks”, “Be Decisive” and “Take Action”. I like to write down what I need to do, then mentally put my priorities in order and do them. I’ve found that being organized is a huge help with homework and classwork. The best thing for me is writing my assignments down. That way, even if my papers are a little messy and not in my homework folder, I still know what I need to get done.

Leave a Reply

Categories

